Baggage Allowance 20kg?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Baggage Allowance 20kg?

Hi, Has anyone flown this year with Singapore Airlines UK to Brisbane and what did they find they were allowing as luggage allowance.

Last year when we went out to see our son we took 20kgs each but was told that they do not charge up to 25kg, but they do not publicise the fact. We go in August for another visit and have both got 20kg plus.

Just wanted to know if they still have a flexable rule on normal flights.

They always tell me they have +5kg allowance, so yes you should have no problems with 25kg.

I'm a student who have to do London-Christchurch trips really often, I always e-mail uk_reservations@singaporeair.com.sg for 30kgs of luggage allowance, and they normally allow and say they will put a note on my booking reference. I'm just a SQ*S - so not a PPS or anything like that.

Hope this helps!

Comment

I think there's a special allowance for student luggage if I'm not wrong.

For the OP, I've done LHR-SIN at something between 26-28kg before and not gotten charge (no status although I booked via FF miles of an EG).

Comment

Originally posted by Les Avalook View Post
        Hi, Has anyone flown this year with Singapore Airlines UK to Brisbane and what did they find they were allowing as luggage allowance.

Last year when we went out to see our son we took 20kgs each but was told that they do not charge up to 25kg, but they do not publicise the fact. We go in August for another visit and have both got 20kg plus.

Just wanted to know if they still have a flexable rule on normal flights.
        We both went with 23-24kgs each with no comment, one guy saying he had 28kg and no charge. No problem with hand luggage at Heathrow but Brisbane was checking weight and size of hand luggage for flight home.

12 hours out of 13 from Singapore to London with screaming kids, any company do adult only flights?

Comment